This Women Council was revived following the decision by the KDCA Central Committee Meeting on 2015. The appointed committees had their first meeting on the 19th August 2015.

To encourage greater participation of KD Women in all aspects of society, especially in the social, cultural and economic activities so that they can be empowered, realized their potential and become integral to the progress and development of the nation.
To provide a platform, opportunity and tools for KD Women to participate in the socio-cultural and economic development of our nation. 

1. Fostering and facilitating networks, promote friendship, cooperation and understanding with other women and women’s organizations at the state and national level.

2. To encourage KD Women to be enterprising and self-reliant.

3. To hold conferences, organize training courses and workshops related to cultural, social and economics for KD Women.

4. To seek funding from range of sources, be it from individuals (in the form of a donation), government grants or fund raised within (internally) to support its activities and help realize its vision.

5. To support the overall Vision and Mission of KDCA.

KDCA Women's Council Committee Members 2018 -2021:
Chairlady: Zandi Tindarama Joanna Datuk Kitingan
Deputy Chairlady: Zandi Angeline Boilis  
Secretary: Zandi Flavian L. Majail 
Treasurer: Zandi Phelomina Engsun
Sub Committees: 
                          Zandi Dr. Rosalyn Gelunu
Tati Frolyn Peter
Zandi Amelia John Yagot  
Zandi Christina Simon Kinsoi 
Zandi Clarice Moiji  
Zandi Theresa Molidu
Tati Junzuenn Basalan 
The Following are the Committee Members (2016-2018):
Chairlady:   Zandi Tindarama Joanna Datuk Kitingan
Deputy Chairlady:   Zandi Sairah Indan
Secretary:   Zandi Flavian Majail
Assistant Secretary:   Zandi Elaine Nora Amandus
Treasurer:               Zandi Janeta Anthony
Sub Committees:  
 Zandi Josephine Luping
 Zandi Dr. Azlina Ekat
 Zandi Luvita Koisun
 Zandi Dr. Maria Sulaiman
 Zandi Dr. Mary Gambidau
 Zandi Angeline Boilis
 Zandi Philomena Engsun
 Zandi Shelley Jolison
 Tati Rachel Ongkili
 Zandi Maryanne Ghani